Glad you could join me

2 Jun

Hello? I’m here!!! Can anyone hear me? Is this thing on?

You’ll have to pardon me, I’m pretty good at yelling at inanimate objects. In fact, one of the main reasons I started this blog is that I really needed to find an alternative to yelling at the radio every day on my way home.

If you are anything like me, you’ve probably come across things in the news, on TV or online that really make you want to grab a megaphone and head out on to the street, just to speak your mind.

Since I’m new here, maybe I won’t yell today. First impressions and all that. But just you wait … the folks at BP have yet to let me down … but that’s a story for another day. First impressions and all that.

Wendy

4 Responses to “Glad you could join me”

  1. Leah L June 7, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    So thrilled to get to comment :). Great blog, though I can’t figure out the comment about the grass in your “about the blog section” – where is the image?

    Also here are the links to the cbc report we were talking about last night – the article/pod-cast is called “Fair Comment.”

    http://www.cbc.ca/spark/
    http://www.niemanlab.org/

  2. Wendy Rudder June 7, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Hi there! Thanks so much for the support and feedback, and the links too!

    • Jolaine June 10, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

      HELLO Wendy!!! Love your blog so much….I’ll be following you….mwahahaha ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’d love to see you before you fly over the pond…holy smokes! I just learned of this AMAZING news…so crazy happy for you and proud of you. Big hug!

  3. Wendy Rudder June 10, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    Hi Jolaine! Thanks for the support ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

